Home > USA, WORLD NEWS > If you live in one of these nine states, you’ll soon need a passport to fly domestically

If you live in one of these nine states, you’ll soon need a passport to fly domestically

Julia Boccagno

In just over three months, residents from nine states will be required to show a U.S. passport to board any flight, including domestic travel, according to new TSA guidelines.

“Starting January 22, 2018, you will need a driver’s license or ID from a state compliant with the REAL ID Act, a state that has an extension for compliance, or an alternate ID to fly,” the Department of Homeland Security wrote in a public flier.

People who possess an ID from Kentucky, Maine, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina and Washington will need to use a passport to travel domestically if the states do not upgrade their security standards.

Passed by Congress in 2005, the REAL ID Act establishes the minimum security standards for state-issued driver’s licenses and ID cards. It prohibits federal agencies, like the TSA, from accepting such cards for certain official purposes, including boarding federally regulated commercial aircraft.

  1. October 20, 2017 at 7:46 AM

    could care less what they =o anymore, its all fucking bullshit. the last and final time i boarded a commercial flight was in 08 and that tsa was so nasty i refuse to fly agian by jet anyway unless its an absolute emergency,….i hate the narrative around all the false flag events and am throughly aware certain parties in my own government were entirely responsible for the 911 tragedy and the ensuing bullshit propaganda and social control…we got sold out to the ones down underneath i know this now….and i despise those people for doing this to our country and pray that as a people we put a stop to this utter nonsense…..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: