Posted BY: Teresa | NwoReport

Enrique Tarrio, the chairman of the Proud Boys, has been sentenced to 22 years in prison by District Judge Tim Kelly in connection with the events of January 6, marking the longest prison sentence handed down to any defendant involved in the Capitol riot. This sentence, although shorter than the 33 years sought by prosecutors, remains significant.

Tarrio’s leadership role within the Proud Boys played a crucial part in his sentencing. He was held responsible for provoking a desire for political violence among his followers, creating the “Ministry of Self-Defense,” and inciting rage against law enforcement. This culminated in the group’s actions on January 6, as they stormed the Capitol.

Trending: Shocking Discovery: Fani Willis Allegedly Connected to Large-Scale Election Fraud and Money Laundering Operation